Minutes of the meeting on 12.10.2023:

The meeting started at 1 30 pm in presence of respected Officer-in-Charge and Chairperson of the IQAC, Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen.

All members and Coordinator, IQAC and other faculties of the college were present in the meeting.

Minutes of the last meeting were read out by Sri Shyamal Haldar, Coordinator, IQAC and it was confirmed by all members.

Members decided that the hardcopies of feedback form will be given to outgoing students along with the marksheet. Students who have already received marksheet can collect the feedback form from their HOD. Members discussed as to how we can collect that data from past students. Members talked about the modalities of Internal Assessment. A discussion about the formation of NAAC committee ensued. NAAC committee presented the progress of NAAC preparation. Members discussed about the infrastructural development and updation of the college website. IQAC requested Seminar Committee to conduct Seminar in the college.

Officer-in-Charge thanked all members of the IQAC and other faculties for their gracious presence.

The meeting ended.

Members Present in the Meeting:-

- 1. Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen, Officer-In-Charge & Chair Person IQAC
- 2. Mr. Shyamal Haldar, English Deptt. Coordinator IQAC
- 3. Mr. Amrit Sharma, Nepali Deptt. Member , IQAC
- 4. Dr. Raju Subba, Chemistry Deptt,
- 5. Mrs. Arpana Kalden, History Deptt. Member, IQAC
- 6. Mr. Rajendra Mistri, Economics Deptt. Member, IQAC.
- 7. Dr. Ritesh Biswa, Zoology Deptt., Member IQAC.
- 8. Dr. Sandipan Talukdar, Zoology Deptt.
- 9. Mr. Pratit Tamang, Political Science Deptt.
- 10. Dr. Alina Pradhan, Political Science Deptt. Member IQAC
- 11. Ms. Puja Sashankar, Botany Deptt.
- 12. Dr. Sonam Sherpa, Nepali Deptt.
- 13. Mr. Satrajit Dutta, Economics Deptt.
- 14. Mr. Thendup Lama, Librian.
- 15. Dr. Pranish Bonzom, Chemistry Deptt.
- 16. Mr. Debesh Mondal, Bengla Deptt.
- 17. Dr. Saswata Kusari, English Deptt.
- 18. Dr. Arun Prasad Rajak. Hindi Deptt.
- 19. Mrs. Sangeeta Yonzon, Economics Deptt.
- 20. Dr. Gyanendra Subba, Nepali Deptt.
- 21. Mrs. Pemu Tshering Lepcha, Political Science Deptt.
- 22. Mr. Manoj Prasad Rajak, Hindi Deptt.

Officer-In-Charge

Gorubathan Govt. College Gorubathan, Kalimpong

OFFICER IN-CHARGE GORUBATHAN GOVT. COLLEGE FAGU, KALIMPONG - 735231

12/10/2023

Coordinator IQAC Gorubathan Govt. College